Breaking News

UP: Kesari Devi is BJP candidate from Phulpur

ALLAHABAD: After a long wait, the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) has announced its candidate from Phulpur parliamentary constituency, on Saturday. Kesari Devi Patel can be birthday party’s face from the constituency associated with the primary Prime Minister of the rustic, Jawahar Lal Nehru.

With Saturday’s announcement, BJP becomes the primary birthday party to have declared its candidates from all the 3 Lok Sabha seats round Allahabad, particularly Allahabad, Phulpur and Kaushambi.

BJP has fielded Rita Bahuguna Joshi from Allahabad, whilst sitting MP Vinod Kumar Sonkar has been given price ticket from Kaushambhi.

A couple of days again, Congress birthday party had declared the identify of Pankaj Niranjan as its candidate from Phulpur. Niranjan is son-in-law of the founding father of Apna Dal, Sonelal Patel. Apna Dal (Krishna faction) has tied up with Congress for upcoming general elections.

As for Kesari Devi, she being the previous loyalist of BJP (from 1996-2004) had switched guards and joined BSP in 2004 and was once given price ticket from Phulpur in the same yr. Contesting in opposition to Atiq Ahamad, the then candidate of Samajwadi Party (SP), she misplaced the election with a margin of 64,347 votes. She was once again fielded through BSP for Lok Sabha 2014 elections, this time from Allahabad parliamentary constituency.

However, in spite of playing a at ease influence in trans-Yamuna space, from the place her son Deepak Patel were MLA in 2012, she stood at 3rd position. She controlled to get 162073 votes which was once 18.18%. She has been Zila Panchyat Adhyaksh for 4 occasions.

With naming Kesari Devi as its candidate, BJP has once again played a backward card as Phulpur has a sizable selection of Patel votes. The sitting MP, Nagendra Singh Patel could also be from the same caste and had hogged the nationwide limelight through defeating the BJP candidate within the last by-poll when the seat was once vacated through BJP’s Keshav Prasad Maurya.

Talking of caste equation, Phulpur has round 2.five lakh voters each and every of Yadav and Muslim, round Two lakh each and every of Kurmi and Prajapati and Vishkarma, round Three lakh Dalit, 1.five lakh each and every of Brahmin, Vaishya and Bind and Nishad combine. It additionally has round One lakh each and every of Kaiyasth, Maurya and Kushwaha in conjunction with round 75000 Bengali and Cristian voters.

Comprising of five assembly seats, Allahabad West, Allahabad North, Phaphamau, Soraon and Phulpur, the constituency has a total voter rely of 19,75,219 as of January 1, 2019.

Talking to mediapersons after being nominated as BJP’s candidate from Phulpur, Kesari Devi said, “Voters of the constituency would vote for the development that has taken position right through the last five years of the BJP rule within the nation, together with the development of Allahabad”.

No comments