Breaking News

TN byelections: AIADMK announces candidates

CHENNAI: The ruling AIADMK on Tuesday announced applicants for byelections to four meeting seats in Tamil Nadu.

Sulur, Aravakurichi, Thiruparankundram and Ottapidaram will go to byelections on May 19.

The party fielded Coimbatore Rural District Puratchi Thalaivi Amma Peravai president V P Kandasamy in Sulur constituency.

Karur district Ilaignar Pasarai and Ilam Pengal Pasarai (younger women and men wing) secretary V V Senthil Nathan has been selected for Aravakurichi seat.

The party has nominated Avaniyapuram area secretary S Muniyandi for Thiruparankundram and previous MLA P Mohan for Ottapidaram reserved seats.

Party coordinator O Panneerselvam and joint coordinator Edappadi Okay Palaniswami made the announcement.

Filing of nominations for the bypoll started on Monday.

No comments