Breaking News

SC collegium gives nod to four for HC judgeship

PATNA: The Supreme Court collegium on Monday advisable the names of 4 Patna high courtroom advocates to central government for judgeship on the identical place where they are training.

The advocates whose names had been advisable via the collegium after scrutiny for judgeship at Patna high courtroom are Anjani Kumar Sharan, Anil Kumar Sinha, Prabhat Kumar Singh and Partha Sarthy.

While Sharan is assistant solicitor general of central government, Singh and Sarthy are state government advocates. Sarthy may be the son for former Chief Justice of India LM Sharma.

The Patna high courtroom has 27 judges towards the sanctioned strength of 53. Of the 27 judges, 21 are permanent while six are additional judges. Of the sanctioned strength of 52 judges, 40 positions are for permanent judges while relaxation 13 are for additional judges.

Recently on March 11, the apex courtroom collegium had advisable the names of Anil Kumar Upadhyay, Rajeev Ranjan Prasad, Madhuresh Prasad, Mohit Kumar Shah and Prakash Chandra Jaiswal to the Centre for appointing them as permanent judges from additional judges of the Patna high courtroom.

According to the collegium answer on Monday, the Chief Justice of Patna high courtroom had advisable the names of six advocates on July 20 final yr in concurrence with governor and chief minister of the state.

The names included Rajendra Kumar Giri and Vikash Kumar excluding the four advisable via the collegium. After going throughout the relevant elements and browsing fabrics positioned in recordsdata, the highest collegium thought to be the view of remitting the two names to Patna high courtroom.

No comments