Breaking News

LSP-BSP alliance announces Sirsa, Kurukshetra candidates

KURUKSHETRA: On Saturday, the alliance of Loktantra Suraksha Party (LSP) and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) announced candidates for the seats of Kurukshetra and Sirsa Lok Sabha constituencies. During a serve as at Saini Samaj Sabha corridor in Kurukshetra, LSP chief Raj Kumar Saini and BSP state president Prakash Bharti announced the candidature of Shashi Saini from Kurukshetra and Janakraj Atwal from Sirsa (reserved) Lok Sabha seats. Both Shashi and Janakraj belong to BSP.

Earlier, on April 2, the alliance had announced six candidates, Naresh Saran of BSP for Ambala (reserved), Ramesh Rao Pilot of LSP for Bhiwani-Mahendragarh, Mandhir Singh Maan of BSP for Faridabad, Surender Sharma of BSP for Hisar, Pankaj Chaudhary of BSP for Karnal and Kishan Lal of BSP for Rohtak.

With those announcements, the LSP-BSP alliance has formally launched the names of eight candidates while the candidates from the seats of Sonepat and Gurugram are but to be announced. Of those eight candidates which have been launched up to now, one candidate belongs to LSP and 7 are of BSP. As in line with the seat sharing formula determined through this alliance, the LSP would be getting yet another seat and that would be either Sonepat or Gurugram.

BSP candidate Janakraj is an recommend who has been nominated from Sirsa (reserved) seat for scheduled caste, while Shashi Saini is Masters in Arts and Bachelors in Education from Kurukshetra University and he or she has earlier unsuccessfully contested Haryana state assembly elections from the seats of Ladwa and Thanesar.

While addressing the collection in Kurukshetra, the alliance leaders told that the candidates on remaining two seats would be announced in coming two-three days.

Sources reveal MP Raj Kumar Saini is having a look to contest from Sonepat seat if former Haryana CM Bhupinder Singh Hooda is nominated through Congress birthday party from this seat.

No comments