Breaking News

933 students and 7 members of the faculty awarded at GGDSD College

CHANDIGARH: It used to be packed day for several faculties within the town on Tuesday. As many as 933 scholars and 7 participants of the faculty have been awarded prizes on the annual prize distribution function at GGDSD College. Seven participants of the faculty have been felicitated and awarded cash prize of Rs 5,000 each and every for completing their PhD all over the present instructional session.

Dr Anirudh Joshi, basic secretary said, "For the third consecutive year, GGDSD College has been included among top 100 colleges of the country by National Institutional Ranking Framework list released for 2019 which is a matter of great pride for all of us." The annual prize distribution function used to be additionally celebrated through the Government College of Art at Tagore Theatre the place Arun Kumar Gupta, primary secretary house cum and Technical Education, Chandigarh Administration graced the instance as the chief visitor.

Amongst those awarded 11 scholars received particular awards for their instructional excellence of their respective departments and, 100 others received of their respective classes in instructional interests and sports activities category. Some 16 awards have been bagged in Panjab college zonal, Inter-zonal, and National Youth Festival. The team of students which received Gold and silver medals in India Skills, competitions arranged through National Skill Development Corporation, Govt. of India and in addition represented at next degree held in Abu Dhabi and Australia have been felicitated as neatly.

Website in title of College dynamic and College Inventory Management Software have been additionally introduced on this instance. Farewell purposes have been held for final year scholars in Dev Samaj at sector 45 and PGGCG-42 for final year scholars. In Dev Samaj the whole school campus wore a vibrant glance. The juniors publish an entertaining music and dance display which integrated a medley of songs and dance performances on in style Bollywood numbers. Sukhmeet Kaur received the 'Miss Dev Samaj' identify. Dr. Agnese Dhillon, primary needed all the scholars luck of their lives.

In PGGCG-42, Hitika received Miss science 2019 whereas Ayushi stood first runner up, Ishpreet second runner up .Miss confident used to be received through Rajwinder and Miss sublime used to be received through Anshum. Principal Prof .Binu Dogra needed the parting scholars neatly and requested them to be brand ambassadors of the varsity.

No comments