Breaking News

Safety of EVM, VVPAT top priority: Bihar CEO

GAYA: Safety of digital balloting device (EVM) and voter verifiable paper audit path (VVPAT) will be the most sensible precedence of poll officials in the Lok Sabha election, Bihar chief electoral officer H R Srinivasa stated here on Friday.
Talking to media persons in the convention hall of the Magadh divisional commissioner, Srinivasa stated all efforts were being made to verify free, honest and non violent elections in the state.

Earlier in the day, the CEO reviewed arrangements for the first section of the parliamentary election scheduled for April 11. Three of 4 parliamentary constituencies of the state going to polls in the first section are a part of the Magadh department. Besides Gaya, Aurangabad and Nawada Parliamentary constituencies of Magadh department, Jamui of Munger department will cross to polls in the first section.

The CEO stated district election officials and other officials hooked up with the election procedure were directed to take the entire stakeholders, together with political parties, applicants and citizens into confidence to make the poll procedure clear and effective.

Referring to the Moaist risk, the CEO stated efforts were made for confidence-building in the affected spaces. “Available forces are being deployed for house domination. Additional forces will probably be deployed in the Maoists belt once the forces are made to be had,” the CEO stated. He refused to share main points of the requirement and deputation of central forces right through the election. “Vulnerable spaces have already been known,” Srinivasa stated.

He added the district election officials were directed to verify easy and well timed disposal of bureaucracy 6, 7 and 8. “It will be the duty of the district election officials to give you the basic amenities to the citizens at the polling stations and see to it that no inconvenience is caused to differently-abled citizens,” he stated.

Those provide at the review meeting incorporated IG (headquarters) Kundan Krishnan, IG (operations) Sushil Khopade, zonal IG Sunil Kumar, Munger DIG Manu Maharaaj, Magadh vary DIG Vinay Kumar, Gaya DM Abhishekh Singh and Gaya SSP Rajiv Mishra.

No comments