Breaking News

Mumbai Ports Trust emerges team champions

MANGALURU: Mumbai Port Trust emerged workforce champions within the 41st All India major ports table tennis tournament 2018-19 held at NMPT Gymkhana premises, Panambur. Deendayal Port Trust completed second and Kolkata Port third in this three-day tournament performed by Major Ports Sports Control Board and New Mangalore Port Sports Council. In all, teams from six major ports of India participated within the tournament that concluded on Thursday.

In the lads’s singles class, Pankaj Kadoo of Mumbai Port Trust emerged the winner and G V S Rama Rao of Vishakhapatnam Port Trust, runner up. Mumbai Port Trust bagged males’s doubles tournament and Deendayal Port Trust completed runners up. In the lads’s 45+ class, Rama Rao used to be the winner and Mahesh Hingorani from Deendayal Port Trust runners up. Vishakhapatnam Port emerged winners in 45+ doubles class and Deendayal Port runners up.

In the senior veterans’ class, Johan Bosco of Chennai Port used to be the winner and Sanjib Some of Kolkata Port the runner up. Hosts New Mangalore Port represented by MA Khan and Sunil Furtado emerged winners of the senior veterans’ doubles class and a workforce from Chennai Port Trust completed runners up. Srikrishna Karuthuri, leader vigilance officer, NMPT used to be the manager guest at the valedictory serve as and distributed prizes to the winners.

No comments