Breaking News

LS polls: TDP may field 5-6 candidates in T'gana

HYDERABAD: Still rattled over the celebration’s defeat in the meeting elections, the Telangana TDP is to take a choice on its election strategy on the politburo meeting to be held right here on Friday. According to TDP assets, the celebration would possibly field candidates in 5 to six Lok Sabha seats in Telangana.

With the Congress deciding to go it alone in Telangana, the TDP aimed for an alliance with the CPI nevertheless it fell aside as the 2 Left events determined to contest in combination. Malkajgiri, Khammam, Chevella, Mahabubabad, Adilabad and Warangal are probably the most options sooner than the celebration, an insider advised TOI. Telangana TDP additionally has to decide whether or not it'll enhance Congress candidates in the Lok Sabha polls. “All those issues might be determined on the politburo meeting,” TTDP president L Ramana advised TOI.

The TDP gained the Khammam Lok Sabha seat for the primary time in 2009 when Nama Nageswara Rao defeated former Congress minister Renuka Chowdary via an enormous margin. The TDP additionally gained the Malkajgiri seat in 2014 most effective to peer its victorious candidate C Malla Reddy switch over to the TRS. Apart from those two constituencies, the TDP did well from Nizamabad from where its candidate Gaddam Ganga Reddy gained three times (1991, 1998 and 1999). Similarly, TDP’s Gutha Sukhender Reddy emerged victorious in Nalgonda in 1999. However, TDP hasn't ever gained from Mabubnagar, Mahabubabad, Bhongir and Chevella.

No comments