Breaking News

Fourteen constituent college out of 41 to be converted into government colleges in first phase

NEW DELHI: State government passes order changing 14 out of general 41 constituent arts and science colleges below director of faculty schooling (DCE) into government colleges.
The order has come on Friday, 9 months after leader minister Edappadi K Palaniswami announced within the assembly that all 41 faculty shall be transformed to government colleges.

The government has made up our minds to convert those colleges in phased means taking into account huge monetary burden.

Earlier it was once estimated that government should spend Rs 152 Crore annually in opposition to those colleges. But a detailed account on general choice of staffs took the overall spending up to over Rs 168 Crores.

Converting those colleges at one stretch will motive a huge monetary burden at the state government, it has now been made up our minds to convert those colleges in phased means, said within the government order.

While the conversion will happen in 3 phases, it has been made up our minds to convert 14 colleges within the first phase.

Bharathidasan college (BDU) which runs 10 constituent colleges also greatest amongst other state-run universities can have 4 of its colleges to be transformed within the first phase.

Constituent colleges in Lalgudi in Trichy, aside one each and every in Perambalur, Thanjavur, and Pudukottai districts to be transformed.

The choice to convert those was once taken after constant call for from state-run universities below director of collegiate schooling as they had been unable to run the schools over huge monetary burden.

No comments