Breaking News

AP polls: YSRCP releases candidates' names

AMARAVATI: Jagan Mohan Reddy-lead YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) on Sunday released applicants' names for all the 175 meeting constituencies and 15 Loksabha constituencies.

Party supremo Jaganmohan Reddy will announce the names for Anakapalle Lok Sabha constituency all through a public meeting at Narsipatnam in the afternoon.

With the declaration of all the pending seats, YSRCP is going into the poll marketing campaign with complete steam right from Sunday itself. Party chief Jagan could be addressing 3 public conferences in Visakhapatnam, East Godavari and Vizianagaram districts.

Addressing a information convention at Idupulapaya in Kadapa district, Jagan said that they have spared 41 seats to the backward classes in an attempt to bring all the communities right into a mainstream political level. YSRCP had also granted 5 seats to Muslim neighborhood, expanding one seat from 2014 elections.

YSRCP had alternatively denied Lok Sabha tickets to a few of its MPs in the earlier Lok Sabha including its floor leader in the parliament Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, YV Subbareddy and V Varaprasada Rao. Party changed them with Adala Prabhara Reddy (Nellore), Magunta Srinivasula Reddy (Ongole) and Balli Durgaprasada Rao (Tirupati).

Similarly, probably the most sitting legislators had been also denied tickets as a way to accommodate new faces and suitable applicants. “We have picked up applicants according to their symbol among the public, work in the party and People's Support all through the surveys,” said Jagan.

While Bapatla Lok Sabha candidate Nandigam Suresh introduced the applicants' listing, senior leader Dharmana Prasada Rao introduced meeting applicants listing in the presence of party supremo Jagan.

YSRCP fielded former TDP leaders Modugula Venugopala Reddy from Guntur Loksabha, Vanga Geetha from Kakinada Lok Sabha, Magunta Srinivasula Reddy from Ongole Lok Sabha and Adala Prabhakara Reddy from Nellore constituencies.

No comments