Breaking News

AIADMK releases names of seats for partners

CHENNAI: The ruling AIADMK in Tamil Nadu on Sunday released the list of constituencies from the place the birthday celebration and its alliance companions will contest the Lok Sabha elections. The AIADMK will contests in 20 out of 40 seats in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry.

Deputy leader minister and AIADMK coordinator O Panneerselvam and leader minister and birthday celebration joint coordinator Edappadi K Palaniswami released the list. BJP state president Tamilisai Soundararajan and birthday celebration nationwide secretary H Raja have been provide.

AIADMK constituencies are: Salem, Namakkal, Krishnagiri, Erode, Karur, Tirupur, Pollachi, Arani, Tiruvannamalai, Chidambaram, Perambalur, Theni, Madurai, the Nilgiris, Tirunelveli, Nagapattinam, Mayiladuthurai, Tiruvallur, Kancheepuram and Chennai South. The ruling camp will take at the arch rival, DMK, in 8 seats, while the Congress in 5 seats.

The PMK will contest in Dharmapuri, Villupuram, Arakkonam, Cuddalore, Central Chennai, Dindigul and Sriperumbudur. The 5 seats allotted to the BJP are Kanyakumari, Sivaganga, Coimbatore, Ramanathapuram and Tuticorin.

The constituencies given to Vijayakant’s DMDK are Kallakurichi, Trichy, Chennai North and Virudhunagar. The TMC will get Thanjvur while Puthiya Tamilagam will contest from Tenkasi and the AINRC from Puducherry. The New Justice Party will contest in AIADMK’s Vellore in two leaves symbol.

No comments