Breaking News

Work for our victory: Congress to kutami

HYDERABAD: Telangana Congress leaders are in no temper to share even a single seat of the full 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana with the alliance partners of Praja Kutami. In truth, they would like leaders from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS) and the CPI to pool of their efforts to verify victory for Congress applicants.

“If the TDP, TJS and CPI are surely concerned with making sure that TRS does not win too many Lok Sabha seats as was once the case with it in the recent Assembly elections, and if these alliance partners really want to u.s.a. Narendra Modi-led BJP govt on the Centre, they must not contest the Lok Sabha elections but improve the Congress applicants in all of the 17 Parliamentary seats,” a senior Congress leader stated.

It could also be mentioned right here that the TDP has been evincing keen passion in contesting from the Khammam Lok Sabha seat. TJS founder-president M Kodandaram could also be below super pressure from his celebration to seek two Lok Sabha seats as a part of alliance seat sharing deal for the following polls. The CPI too wants to contest from no less than one parliamentary seat and has its sights set on the Nalgonda seat.

A piece of Congress leaders from Telangana have also knowledgeable senior leaders in the AICC in Delhi that the celebration has possibilities of winning no less than 5 to 8 Lok Sabha must the alliance partners not contest and work in opposition to the victory for Congress applicants.

“Khammam, Mahbubabad, Nalgonda, Bhongir and Chevella are the 5 Lok Sabha seats from the place the Congress applicants have vibrant possibilities of winning. The celebration would be capable of win every other three seats on which it has started ground work,” stated a senior leader.

Against this backdrop, the All India Congress Committee is meeting this week to finalise the alliances the celebration wish to have in quite a lot of states together with Telangana. Congress President Rahul Gandhi has asked celebration leaders in Telangana to finalise the Lok Sabha applicants by February 20.

No comments