Breaking News

Karnataka level award for additional deputy commissioner Kumara

MANGALURU: Kumara, further deputy commissioner and extra district electoral officer (DEO), Dakshina Kannada district, has been decided on for the state level best further district election officer award for dealing with the Karnataka state assembly elections in May 2018. Kumara will receive the award from governor Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala at the state level awards function in Bengaluru on Friday.

Sarvotham Seva awards for DK introduced

Sundara Poojary, deputy director, department of girls and child welfare is likely one of the six executive staff decided on to receive the Dakshina Kannada district level Sarvotham Seva awards 2019. The award is conferred on executive staff for residing up to the motto ‘Government Work is God’s Work’ and dedicating oneself to public service, and is conferred on the instance of district level Republic Day celebrations.

Other recipients of the award are Mahesh Kumar U, senior assistant director, department of fisheries, CRZ workplace; P H Prakash Shetty, panchayat development officer, Belthangady taluk panchayat, K N Sudhakar, private assistant to the deputy commissioner, DC’s workplace, Harini P, senior nurse, district Wenlock Hospital and K Babu Naik, motive force, DC’s officer, an reliable conversation mentioned.

No comments